Meet the Team

Committee Members


Neil Boosey: Chairman chairman@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job: Leading committee meetings, Godalming run planning & calling numbers at the Xmas tombola.
Qualifications: LIRF & Safeguarding
PB,s: Parkrun 19:50, Half 1hr:29, Full 3hr:18
Favorite race: South downs way 50
Next Challenge: Ultra Trail du Mont Blanc in August 2021
Most fun at a running event : Cheer squad at the Hart 4x4 2019

David Elder: Secretary
secretary@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job:
Qualifications:

 

Ian Morgan: Treasurer
treasurer@waverleyharriers.co.uk

Job:
Qualifications:

 

Arianna Pisetti: Welfare Officer
welfare@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job:
Qualifications:

 

Kate Horne: Community Officer
community@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job:
Qualifications:

 

 


Harriet Betteridge: Team Captain
racing@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job: 
Qualifications: LIRF

 

Kat Hobbs: Kit Manager
kit@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job:
Qualifications:


James Burnard & Alix Wilcock: Membership
membership@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job:
Qualifications:

 

We are currently looking for a run leader coordinator, communications officer, welfare officer (male) and general committee roles.

If you are interested or want more information about committee roles please email David at secretary@waverleyharriers.co.uk

 

Regular Track/Hill Session Leaders 

Mark Hobbs

Qualification: LIRF, Safeguarding

 

Gary Lee

Qualification:  LIRF, Safeguarding

 

Philly Smyth

Qualification: LIRF, Safeguarding, CIRF* (course booked)

 

Annette Lee

Qualification: LIRF, Safeguarding

 

Harriet Betteridge

Qualification: LIRF

 

John Mckenna

Qualification: LIRF, CIRF

 

Other Leaders and/or LIRF/CIRF trained members 

  • Sam Allwood
  • Alexandra Oliver
  • Paul Sansom
  • Tristan Greaves
  • Holly Yorston
  • Bill Fordham
  • Tanya Boardman
  • Arianna Pisetti
  • Neil Boosey
  • Kate Horne
  • Helen Askew
  • Len Phillips
  • Claire Chappell
  • Ian Campbell
  • Mike Melrose
  • Owen Kimber
  • Steve Rogers
  • Carol Dunnett
  • Teresa Male
  • Sue Steadman
  • Nikki Legg
  • Graham Sampson
  • Helen Morton