Meet the Team

Committee Members


Neil Boosey: Chairman chairman@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job: Leading committee meetings, Godalming run planning & calling numbers at the Xmas tombola.
Qualifications: LIRF & Safeguarding
PB,s: Parkrun 19:50, Half 1hr:29, Full 3hr:18
Favorite race: South downs way 50
Next Challenge: Ultra Trail du Mont Blanc in August 2021
Most fun at a running event : Cheer squad at the Hart 4x4 2019

David Elder: Secretary secretary@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job:
Qualifications:

Ian Morgan: Treasurer treasurer@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job:
Qualifications:

Matt Bevan: Communications Officer communications@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job:
Qualifications:


Holly Yorston: Welfare Officer welfare@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job: Welfare Officer
Qualifications:

Helen Morton: Welfare Officer welfare@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job:
Qualifications:


Nikki Legg: Community Officer community@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job: coordinating couch to 5k and involving the community with Waverley Harriers and vice versa
Qualifications:LIRF & Safeguarding
Parkrun 39:22, 10K 1:20:15, Half 2:55:59 
Favorite race: The Wings for Life World Run
Next Challenge: London Marathon 2022
Most fun at a running event : Talking to people around you at the back of a run or cheering people on


Harriet Betteridge: Team Captain racing@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job: 
Qualifications: LIRF

Kat Hobbs: Kit Manager kit@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job:
Qualifications:


James Burnard & Alix Wilcock: Membership membership@waverleyharriers.co.uk
Job:
Qualifications:


Annette Lee: Run Leader Co-Ordinator
Job:
Qualifications:


Gary Lee: Social & Events 
Job:
Qualifications: LIRF & Safeguarding

 

 

If you’re interested or want more information about committee roles please email David at secretary@waverleyharriers.co.uk

 

Regular Track/Hill Session Leaders 

Mark Hobbs

Qualification: LIRF, Safeguarding

 

Gary Lee

Qualification:  LIRF, Safeguarding

 

Philly Smyth

Qualification: LIRF, Safeguarding, CIRF* (course booked)

 

Annette Lee

Qualification: LIRF, Safeguarding

 

Harriet Betteridge

Qualification: LIRF

 

John Mckenna

Qualification: LIRF, CIRF

 

Other Leaders and/or LIRF/CIRF trained members 

  • Sam Allwood
  • Alexandra Oliver
  • Paul Sansom
  • Tristan Greaves
  • Holly Yorston
  • Bill Fordham
  • Tanya Boardman
  • Arianna Pisetti
  • Neil Boosey
  • Kate Horne
  • Helen Askew
  • Len Phillips
  • Claire Chappell
  • Ian Campbell
  • Mike Melrose
  • Owen Kimber
  • Steve Rogers
  • Carol Dunnett
  • Teresa Male
  • Sue Steadman
  • Nikki Legg
  • Graham Sampson
  • Helen Morton